PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY INTER SCHOOL DANCE COMPETITION (ATTAM-18)

The following committees are formed to coordinate the activities related to Inter School Dance Competition (ATTAM-18) during 15-16th March 2018.

AUDITORIUM (Classical Dances) Department of Electronic Media and Mass Communication

(To take care of getting registration details, determining the order of performance, execution of performances, coordinating and getting winners list from judges, distribution of certificates and prizes after all performances)

- 1. Dr. V. Santhi Sri, Department of Electronic Media
- 2. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Parida, Department of Sociology
- 3. Dr. A. Muthamil, Department of Electronic Media
- 4. Dr. R. Nakkeeran, Department of Electronic Engineering
- 5. Mr. Azhara A.S.School Representative, School of Media Communication
- 6. Mr. Rizvan Ameer, School Representative, School of Media Communication

AUDITORIUM (Folk Dances) School of Management

(To take care of getting registration details, determining the order of performance, execution of performances, coordinating and getting winners list from judges, distribution of certificates and prizes)

- 1. Dr. ThanjujaMummidi, Center for study of Social Exclusive and Inclusive Policy
- 2. Dr. LakhimaiMilli, Department of English
- 3. Dr. G. Vinodh Kumar, Department of Physical Education
- 4. Dr. RaviKumar, Department of Tamil
- 5. Mr. M. Gunalan, EC Member, Students Council
- 6. Mr. SomarouthuHemanthAbhiram, School Representative, SSS &IS

PRIZES COMMITTEE

(To take care of identifying and purchasing of Prizes)

- 1. Dr. P.B. Shankara Narayanan, Department of Social Work
- 2. Dr. R. Vishnu Vardhan, Department of Statistics
- 3. Dr. R. Ram Mohan Singh, Department of Physical Education
- 4. Ms. Neethu Maria James, School Representative, SSS&IS
- 5. Ms. T. Savitha, School Representative, SOM

CERTIFICATE COMMITTEE

(To take care of designing and distributing them to the Faculty Coordinators)

- 1. Dr.Janakiraman Department of Banking Technology
- 2. Dr. Sherry Abraham, Department of Tourism Studies
- 3. Dr. Thangadurai, Department of Nano Science
- 4. Mr. K. Balamurugan, Secretary, Students Council
- 5. Ms. P. Nithya, School Representative, School of Engineering.

OVERALL TROPHY RECOMMENDATION COMMITTEE

(To collect winners list from Faculty Coordinators; determining and certifying the winner of overall trophy)

- 1. Dr. S. Thyagarajan, Department of International Business
- 2. Dr.Suresh Joseph, Department of Computer Science
- 3. Dr. BaraniGanth, Department of Applied Psychology
- 4. Mr. GokulNath, School Representative, School of Engineering

DESIGN OF OVERALL TROPHY COMMITTEE

(To design and get ready with the overall trophy to be available for distribution on 16.03.2018)

- 1. Prof. Nalini J. Thampi, Dean, School of Humanities
- 2. Dr. A. Praveen, Department of Physical Education
- 3. Dr. R. Venkateshkumar, Department of Management Studies
- 4. Ms. K. Narmatha, President, Students Council

VALEDICTORY FUNCTION

(To arrange and coordinate entire valedictory function and to oversee the tea and snacks distribution)

- 1. Dr. NarayanaswamySangeetha, Department of Food Science and Technology
- 2. Dr. Shibi, Department of Tourism Studies
- 3. Dr. Riasudeen, Department of Management Studies
- 4. Mr. M.Vignesh, Vice President, Students Council
- 5. Ms. Nagarathna, School Representative, School of Ecology

INVITED PERFORMANCE

(To invite teams and to coordinate all three performances in an open area at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium)

- 1. Prof. Raja Ravivarman, School of Performing Arts
- 2. Mr. Mugilan, EC Member, Students Council
- 3. Mr. Anbarasu, EC Member, Students Council
- 4. Mr. D. Muthumani, School Representative
- 5.
- 6. , Community College- Pondicherry