# **Pondicherry University**

### **Centre for Women's Studies**

## List of Prize Winners International Women's Day Competitions

### List of Prize Winners Posters cum Slogan Competition (Centre for Women's Studies)

S.L	Name	Course / Department	Prize Category
1.	I.Sivakumar	Ph.D Scholar Centre for Women's Studies	First
2.	Kumar Shaurav	Ist yr M.Sc Economics	Second
3.	Arya .S	Ist yr M.Sc Economics	Third
4.	Anita Gupta	Ph.D in performing Arts	Third
5.	Divya .K	Ph.D Scholar Centre for Women's Studies	Special prize
6.	Sushma D Bushan	Ph.D Scholar Centre for Women's Studies	Special prize

### **List of Prize Winners Short Film Competition (Department of Mass Communication)**

S.L	Name	Course / Department	Prize Category
1.	Tejaswi .M, Deepak Bipin Fredrick, Prabu.V	Dept of International Business, School of Management	First
2.	R.Vinothini, J.S Likhitha, M.Reka, Sunaina Agarwal	Dept of Electronic Media & Mass Communication	Second
3.	Surthi , Aswathi, Agesh George Charles Prithiviraj	Dept of Electronic Media & Mass Communication	Third

### **List of Prize Winners Quiz Competition (Department of Hindi)**

S.L	Name	Course / Department	Prize Category
1.	Kausnal Kisnore & Debopam Basu	Dept of Hindi	First
2.	Rajeev Srivastava & Mangesh Kumar Pal	Dept of Hindi	Second
3.	Hiranya Riju & Abhishek Kumar	Dept of Hindi	Third

### **List of Prize Winners Essay Writing (Department of Hindi)**

S.L	Name	Course / Department	Prize Category
1.	Dr. Sreekala.E	Asst. Professor School of Education	Best paper
2.	Pranati Beura	M.Phil scholar Centre for Women's Studies	Best paper

#### Congratulations to all the prize winners!

All winners are requested to collect their certificates on 9<sup>th</sup> April 2013 at 12.30 noon and are welcome to join us for lunch at the Centre for Women's Studies on the same day.

All the participants of the various programmes can collect their certificates after  $10^{\rm th}$  April 2013.

Dr Usha V.T

Centrehead Centre for Women's Studies Pondicherry University Pondicherry