

Department of Statistics, Pondicherry University



CONGRATULATIONS!!



The Students, Research Scholars and Faculty Members of the Department of Statistics whole heartedly congratulate Mr. MANISH ANAND (M.Sc., Statistics - 2009-2011 batch) for being selected in the Indian Statistical Service (ISS).



UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

INDIAN ECONOMIC SERVICE/INDIAN STATISTICAL SERVICE EXAMINATION, 2010*

Following is the list, in order of merit, of the candidates who have been recommended for appointment to the Indian Economic Service / Indian Statistical Service based on the result of the Indian Economic Service / Indian Statistical Service Examination, 2010 held by the Union Public Service Commission. The list for the Indian Economic Service contains names of 18 candidates, including 06 belonging to the Other Backward Classes, 02 to the Scheduled Castes, 01 to the Scheduled Tribe & 01 PH-1 and that for the Indian Statistical Service contains names of 39 candidates including 14 belonging to the Other Backward Classes, 07 to the Scheduled Caste and 02 to the Scheduled Tribe.

2. The candidature of the Roll Nos. 2100, 6448, 7205, 0338, 0922, 2448, 4070, 5177 & 5408 is provisional.

3. The figures given before the names in the list indicate the Roll Number of the candidates.

4. UPSC has a "Facilitation Counter" near "C" Gate of its campus. Candidates may obtain any information/clarification regarding their examination/recruitments on working days between 10:00 hrs. to 17:00 hours in person or over telephone Nos. 011-23385271/011-23381125/011-23098543 from this Counter.

5. Result will also be available on the UPSC Website, i.e., http://www.upsc.gov.in.

- 001126 BISHAKHACHAKRABORTY
- 002259 SHWETHA RAOB
- 006778 DHRUV DAHIYA
- 4 004002 MOLISHREE
- 5 002402 KOKILA JAYARAM 6 000484 ADITI GARG

- 9 001767 SYED ZUBAIR HUSAIN NOQVI 18 007083 PRASOON VERMA
- 11 007685 KAVIARASANK
- 12 006633 NEHA MEENA
- 13 006448 SHOYABAHMED KALAL
- 14 002100 SUDHAVENI
 - SATYANARAYANA
- 15 002047 VIVEK CHAUDHARY
- 16 000169 TARUNA
- 17 005604 NEHA LAL
- 18 000696 SEEMA JAIN

INDIAN STATISTICAL SERVICE

- 1 004061 DIVYA CHAUHAN 2 001931 MOINAK MUKHERJEE
- 006413 SANTOSH KUMAR TIWARI
- 4 001449 PRABHAT CHANDRA BHASKAR
- 002444 GUNJAN VAISH
- 000330 AVNEET KAUR
- 003334 AKANKSHA AGARWAL
- 005289 SUGANDHA SRIVASTAVA
- 003605 SHREYA SENGUPTA

- INDIAN ECONOMIC SERVICE 10 006687 INDRADEEP ROY CHOWDHURY
 - 11 005452 ANITA SIROHIWAL
 - 12 004009 GYANENDRA PRATAP SINGH
 - 13 002306 POOJA RANI
 - 14 002307 MADHURA ROY
 - 15 003529 SRIMANT KUMAR
- 7 005442 KASTURI CHAKRABARTY 16 004018 KRISHNA KUMAR TIWARI 8 002753 SAWNI DIKSHIT 17 003858 ASHWANI KANAUJIA
- 10 007205 KAPIL PATIDAR 19 002252 SWAGATA MITRA
 - 20 004398 ANKIT MISHRA
 - 21 004969 NAOREM MOHONDAS SINGH
 - 22 005619 AMRIT LAL JANGID
 - 23 004077 GAJENDRA SONI
 - 24 005885 B KUMAR
 - 25 005408 SAURABH SINGH
 - 26 007415 AMRESH BAHADUR PAL
 - 27 003849 PAVAN KUMAR
 - 28 001179 RAJENDRA RAGHUMANDA
 - 29 000338 REENA NAGAR
 - 30 000922 MANISH ANAND
 - 31 004070 SUPRIYA SARKAR
 - 32 005177 POOJA
 - 33 007284 DEEPAK DHANAWAT
 - 34 006420 ARVIND KUMAR -
 - 35 001868 E RENBI JAMI
 - 36 002285 REMYA P.
 - 37 002448 BATTI LAL MEENA
 - 38 003563 VIKRAM TANWAR
 - 39 000975 ANILAKUMARI T

CONCLUDED

davp 55104/14/0026/1112

EN 18/110