DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE (KARAIKAL CENTRE) PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS (MCA)

PROFILE

The department of Computer Science, Karaikal Centre established in the year 2007-08 and offering a PG course on MASTER OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS (MCA) with the total student intake of 20 per batch. In the current academic year 2009-10 the intake has been increased to 33. With the increased intake, now the department is having three batches. The total student strength is 59. At present the department is having four permanent faculties. The department is having a computer centre with modern equipment and Broadband internet connectivity to cater the needs of the MCA students.

The Batch-wise student details and faculty details are given below:

MCA - 2007 - 2010 BATCH -DETAILS:

SI. No	Name	Category (SC/ST/OC/ PH)	Gender	Day Scholar/ Hostel
1	Arivazhagan S.	MBC	MALE	Hostel
2	Arokia Ponetha S.	OBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
3	Bala Baskar K.	SC	MALE	Hostel
4	Kanimozhi B.	SC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
5	Kotheeswari K.	OBC	FEMALE	Hostel
6	Kumaraswamy Emmadi	OBC	MALE	Hostel
7	Meenatchy M.	OBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
8	Mohammed Rahim Pasha	OC	MALE	Hostel
9	Natarajan V.	OBC	MALE	Day-scholar
10	Rajesh P.	OBC	MALE	Day-scholar
11	Retha M.	MBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
12	Shyamala Devi L.	OBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
13	Siva Nagaiah D.	OBC	MALE	Hostel
14	Sujatha K.	OBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
15	Sujitha S.	OBC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
16	Thamizheselvy P.	SC	FEMALE	Day-scholar
17	Vijayalakshmi. A	GEN	FEMALE	Day-scholar
18	Vivek Ranjan	SC	MALE	Day-scholar

MCA - 2008 - 2011 BATCH -DETAILS:

SI. No	Name	Category (SC/ST/OC/ PH)	Gender	Day Scholar/Hostel
1	Amit Prasad	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
2	Ashok Kumar. B	PH	MALE	Hostel

3	Ashok Raj. K	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
4	Basant Kumar Jha	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
5	Bharat. Y	ST	MALE	Hostel
6	Dhilip. S		MALE	Day Scholar
7	Ezhil Maran. C	GEN	MALE	Hostel
8	Girija. V	GEN	FEMALE	Hostel
9	Jayant Kumar Roy	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
10	Mohana Krishna.V	OBC	MALE	Hostel
11	Pankaj Kumar. S	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
12	Prasoon Kumar	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
13	Sourav Kabra	GEN	MALE	Day Scholar
14	Suresh Kumar. J	SC	MALE	Day Scholar
15	V.V.N.S. Vasu. Y	OC	MALE	Hostel
16	Vasthrem Naik. N	ST	MALE	Hostel

MCA 2009-2012 BATCH DETAILS:

SI. No	Name	Category (SC/ST/OC/ PH)	Gender	Day Scholar/ Hostel
1	Aashish Kumar	OBC	MALE	Hotel
2	Abdul Kathar. B	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
3	Agilandeshwari B.	OBC	FEMALE	Day Scholar
4	Atul Kumar Pande	GEN	MALE	Hotel
5	Braj Kishore Singh	GEN	MALE	Hotel
6	Jeeva Rathinam M.	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
7	Lakshmi Narayanan H.	SC	MALE	Day Scholar
8	Nishikant	GEN	MALE	Hotel
9	Preethi Nirakshini	OBC	FEMALE	Day Scholar
10	Prabu P	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
11	Rajinish Kumar Singh	GEN	MALE	Hotel
12	Rupesh Kumar	GEN	MALE	Hotel
13	Ragavendira B	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
14	Sabarathinam J.	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
15	Sharmila K.	OBC	FEMALE	Day Scholar
16	Shymala Devi J.	OBC	FEMALE	Day Scholar
17	Rajesh K.	SC	MALE	Day Scholar
18	Suman Kumar Pandey	GEN	MALE	Hotel
19	Tajnisha H.	GEN	FEMALE	Day Scholar
20	Sathya Prakash Pankaj	GEN	MALE	Hotel
21	Surendar G.	OBC	MALE	Day Scholar
22	Priyanka Kumari	GEN	FEMALE	Hotel
23	Vivek Kumar	GEN	MALE	Hotel
24	Vivek Vardhan	GEN	MALE	Hotel
25	Uttam Kumar Saha	OBC	MALE	Hotel

Details of Faculties:

Sl. No.	Name & Designation	Designation	Qualification
1.	Mr. G. Sureshkumar	Lecturer	B.E.,M.E.,
2.	Mrs. K. Vaitheki	Lecturer	B.E.,M.Tech.,
3.	Mr. G. Kumaravel	Lecturer	B.Sc., M.Sc., M.Phil, M.Tech.,
4.	Ms. R. Lakshmi	Lecturer	B.E.,M.Tech.,