JUNIOR NATIONAL POWER LIFTING CHAMPIONSHIP

Junior National Power Lifting Championship in 57 kg category won the gold medal and best lifter award, Pondicherry University granted free ship for her studies for her earlier performance in Power Lifting.



Vice- chancellor Prof. Chandra Krishnamoorthy congratulate the awardee Miss. Suganthi M.PEd I year student, Vice- chancellor with Head Department of Physical Education & Director (i/c) Prof. D.Sakthignanavel, Prof. P.K. Subramaniam, Prof. D.Sultana, Dr.A.Praveen, Assistant Directors Dr.G.Sivaraman & Dr.K.Chandrasekaran and Mr. Velautham

PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY FOOTBALL MEN TEAM

(STATE LEVEL INTER COLLEGIATE TOURNAMENT)

Alagappa University Alumini Association Karaikudi organisized 20th State level Inter Collegiate Football Tournament 2012-2013. Pondicherry University which became winner of the tournament also grabbed the Fair play award & Best Goal keeper Award.



Vice- chancellor Prof. Chandra Krishnamoorthy congratulating the Pondicherry University Men Football team along with Head Physical Education & Director (i/c) Prof. D.Sakthignanavel, Manager Dr.A.Praveen, Coach Mr.T.Madhankumar. Players sitting from right Shanid, MohitPatel,Md.Ali,Masood,SanilKumar,Vibin.K.B,BinthuMathavan,Vishnu(GoalKeeper), Shivaram (captain), Md.Jamshad, Ummer farooq, Muneer, Jithosh, Shabeer, Jaseer Ahamed, Pushparajan, MdAmeen, SreejithRaj,JohnLama. Which became the winner of Alagappa University Alumini Association 20th State level Inter Collegiate Football Tournament organisized by Alagappa university 2012-2013. Pondicherry University also grabbed the Fair play award & Best Goal keeper Award in the Tournament.

PONDICHERRY UNIVERSITY HANDBALL MEN TEAM

(ALL INDIA INVITATION TOURNAMENT)

VIT University conducted Inter University and Inter Collegiate tournament for various games, our Pondicherry University handball team won the Gold Medal.



Vice- chancellor Prof. Chandra Krishnamoorthy congratulate the handball players, Vice-chancellor with Head Department of Physical Education & Director (i/c) Prof. D.Sakthignanavel, Prof. P.K. Subramaniam, Prof. D.Sultana, Dr.A.Praveen, Assistant Directors Dr. Sivaraman & Dr.Chandrasekaran